Artful Green Dot

Speakers from the Hay QUA! Festival

Posted in Uncategorized by Audrey Tran on November 3, 2009

audrey_tran_smallWell, this post certainly isn’t timely (The Hay Qua! Fest happened in June) but I can’t resist posting these neat illustrations, newly discovered in the archives of my gmail inbox.  Donny Tran, one of the Hay QUA!  directors made these after the show.

I enjoyed coming across these drawings and recalling  all the talks and amazing things people are doing in creative fields. That’s what the festival was really about–bringing together people from the Vietnamese community who work in creative fields in the hopes of inspiring future collaborations…only, I know that I’ve got to make more of an effort to connect with those wonderful folks.  Outside of the festival, I think I’ve only run into one other speaker briefly by coincidence last summer.

Well, if future Hay Qua! Festivals happen, I will definitely be a supporter.

bao_nguyen_small

yen_ha_small

tuan_bui_small

phong2_small

phi_hong_small

mindy_vloff_small

jessica_dang_small

jared_small

hia_ninh_small

doan_nguyen_small

an_xuan_kitchen_small

ali_wong_small

alex_nguyen_smaller

adele_ray_small

vinh_hua_small

thu_tran_small

tam_ngo_small

phong_small

tung small

kim suprlock small

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lorilee Kolen said, on January 28, 2011 at 8:33 PM

    Im happy I located this website, I couldnt find any knowledge on this subject matter prior to. Also operate a niche site and if you’re ever serious in a little bit of guest writing for me make sure you feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my blog. Please stop by and leave a comment sometime!


Leave a Reply

